Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author

I downloaded and installed the quickstart package for JA Company on June 24, and was very disappointed to see only the home page was in the package. I like working with the quickstart so I can quickly get up and running with a new website. However I started learning how to build pages in the JA Builder component. I got stuck a few times and was able to get past that, but when I went looking for more information in the documentation today, I see where Arvind posted sample pages in his April 5 post about JA Company. I did not see these pages in the quickstart package. In fact there was nothing in the menu except the home page. What did I miss? Your site says included are: All default Joomla pages with custom styles. While I have created several pages, I would like to have had the other pages shown in Arvind’s post. How can this be corrected??? I’ve spent a lot of time trying to figure out some of the pieces, and it could have been avoided if this information/content had been included.

Thanks in advance for any help.
    Pat

Pat Vanden Bosche
    www.patvb.com

patvandenbosche Friend

I just did a new clean install from the current quickstart package to make sure I wasn’t crazy, and made a screenshot of what I got and attached it here. I now have the working installation at patdevelopment.com and the secondary and latest install at patdevelopment.com/library2 so you can see what I’m seeing.

Have I just wasted the past week? If these pages are not included, I will have to give a pass to JA Builder and JA Company.

1. patdevelopment.com-2017-06-29-17-07-25

Pat Vanden Bosche
    www.patvb.com

Saguaros Moderator

Hi Pat,

Could you share the credentials of your site so I can take a look? I will also check with the team and update for you.

Regards

patvandenbosche Friend
    This reply has been marked as private.

Pat Vanden Bosche
    www.patvb.com

Saguaros Moderator