Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 25 total)
  • Author

Need some very basic instruction for tailoring Home Page Masshead (Featured Page Main Menu)
    Hi
    Fixel.
    Rock Team of one
    Designer One Developer

Appreciate all assistance, but please don’t refer me to the module description in the template (at least not without additional input, because obviously I’ve spent a tremendous amount of time studying it already as well as other related material, and apparently I’m not finding the necessary information.)

The upside is, I’m sure this is a very simple question for an expert or anyone familiar with Joomla. But please take a moment to provide clear details (very simple English… i.e. translate the technical jargon), as I’m still very new to Joomla and operate at a beginner’s level.

Objective
    Customize Masshead Message:

◆ Title — size, number of words, spacing and number of lines
    ◆ Paragraph (placeholder text) — playing with moving small text up title text.
    ◆ Paragraph (h3) — move double space below Title text and adjust size.

Problem
    Normal html coding does not modify text to desired specifications. It seems “title=” is preset and severely limited as far as perameter adjustment.

Q1 Is there some place other than module mgr– pos home 1– Masshead used to create and edit Masshead? Maybe I’m in the wrong area.

Q2 How would you customize code inside square brackets to achieve desired effect (see objective) (Not familiar with title = notation and square bracket coding)

Q3 Where and how do you adjust masshead module parameters (other than just big and small padding) so paragraph can extend further down module without being cutoff?

Solutions??

Thanks Magic

swissa Friend