Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 30 total)
  • Author

It’s about 6 months ago. Then i used to use wordpress for building site. It’s not bad but not so good. I was trying to replace wordpress by a good site making software.

Then a friend of mine told me about joomla! i tried joomla then for few days but wasn’t successful and give it up. After 1 month i got some tutorials of joomla. Then i was surprised to see it’s features. If has everything i want. From then i am using joomla and trying to learn it successfully.

Hope i will be successful

robduby76 Friend

Yea I’m using wordprees, it’s very limited but simple to use. Its good for someone like me.

wayneb200 Friend

which is the best to cope with a cms style site…

elan1085 Friend

I’m having trouble with wordpress, I don’t seem to get it completely. I’m new to building websites. Anyone has some advice for me? Should try Joomla?

wayneb200 Friend

for basic site they are great just want to go that one step better with a CMS

vandebt Friend

Try to find the tutorials for whatever software you choose for your sites. I found Joomla to have a great selection of help topics making using their software a great choice. Be sure to continue to ask questions because people seem to give up too quickly not giving th esoftware a chance. Hope this helps

janjensen Friend

Every software you use whether WordPress or Joomla will have a learning curve. Usually the more features it has the harder it is to learn. The longer you stick with one platform the easier it will become. If you run into a problem and you can’t find the answer in the forum then search google with the exact question you have. Usually you will find the answer within the first couple of results.

To succeed and anything takes patience and the ability to figure things out. Hang in there and ask questions until you can find out the answer to the problems you are having.

Jane

skanstulls2008 Friend