Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    joserra57 Friend

Please i am new in Joomla and I need information or guide about Ja_slideshow for configuration
    I hope your help

TomC Moderator

<em>@joserra57 304572 wrote:</em><blockquote>Please i am new in Joomla and I need information or guide about Ja_slideshow for configuration
    I hope your help</blockquote>

Please see POST # 4 within our JA TRAVEL USER GUIDE

maniiacl Friend

I just downloaded this template and gives an error when uploading directly to server, tried others and upload fine but not this…

Phill Moderator

How are you uploading the template? Is that your ticket I have? If so please update it with your credentials and I will try and upload it for you.

maniiacl Friend

Im uploading via extension manager>>upload package file and get error, Im trying to upload via FTP now

benmont86 Friend

i get this error when i try to upload the template over an existing installation of jatravel with joomla 1.7. any help please?
    Copy failed
    JInstaller: :Install: Failed to copy file /home2/boli5938/public_html/discoverbolivia.com.bo/tmp/install_4f721ade64791/params.ini to /home2/boli5938/public_html/discoverbolivia.com.bo/templates/ja_travel/params.ini

Phill Moderator

Please check the file permissions of thos files. The error simply means that the script cannot overwrite some of your files usually because of permissions or ownership changes.

benmont86 Friend

<em>@phill luckhurst 310547 wrote:</em><blockquote>Please check the file permissions of thos files. The error simply means that the script cannot overwrite some of your files usually because of permissions or ownership changes.</blockquote>