Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 30 total)
  • Author

Could someone give an explanation about how to work allvideos reloaded as there is no information it seems ….. or a breif explanation.

For instance how do i upload a video to it.
    I realise this sounds really silly but i’m new to this.

bookpeg Friend

I cant find any documentation relating to how to operate this module on the site either — could someone point it out perhaps.

anisjolly Friend

Hey Bookpeg

Here’s a link to the documentation:

http://allvideos.fritz-elfert.de/documentation/documentation-en-gb.html

There’s a menu on the right hand side of the page which explains how to configure the component – i’ve followed those instructions and managed to get everything up and running – but it was like 6 months ago so I can’t eaxctly remember what i did (if i did encounter any problems).

However, hope the documentation helps.

🙂

I

bookpeg Friend

Yep…. been there forgot about that … its kind of obscure. but it’s better then nothing.
    Thanks

anisjolly Friend

if you still have probs – let me know. If you describe to me the problem you’re having it might refresh my memory.

I’m sure we’ve probably had the same issue.

🙂

bookpeg Friend

I also saw how he wrote

If you are filling up your videos folder, you might want to organize your media into subfolders, so if – for example – you got a file named ROOT/images/stories/videos/holiday2007/film1.flv, the corresponding text would be: {flv}holiday2007/film1{/flv}. Got the idea? Ok. From now on, we will refer to that text string as tag in this documentation. The following table shows the supported file formats for local streaming and the corresponding tags to be used

i mean he doesnt say where to place the info……
    Should i place it into the html — it’s really complicated to just place a couple of videos on a site..

for instance on the Ja teline demo page on the front there is two videos you can alternate between how could i do that….