Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author

I have a problem, please someone help me!

After installed Purity III Quickstart package, I get a 502 error in the frontend, while the backend works fine.
    My software is:
    Nginx 1.4.3
    PHP 5.5
    J 3.2.1

It seems to me that I’m not the only person with the same problem – check another post here http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/white-screen/ . So please don’t just come and say that I should read your Installation Guide! I’m an experienced Joomla admin and I’ve done those installation steps dozens of times.
    Any competent advices are welcome!

Hayden A Friend

Hi vegas77,
    I think this problem happens when installing quickstart package, you can follow this thread http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/white-screen/,

Let me know if problem is not resolved.

Vlad Vegera Friend

Hi Hayden,

I’ve found a reason – it was a turned on ‘Development mode’ (with .less files being used instead of .css).
    Some LESS compiler needed for that which is absent on the server! That caused the problem. Once you turn Dev. Mode off, everything works fine.
    BTW I have no idea what kinda software it should be for LESS? Maybe you could seggest something?

UPD: What should I do to mark the thread as solved??

peteralfred Friend

I had the same experiece: white screen. Turning off Dev mode helps.

Wall Crasher Developer

As the new LESS compiler for Bootstrap 3 requires a lot memory.
    Please increase the memory_limit to at least 128MB in php.ini then try again.

This is a big drawback of new LESS compiler, but in return, we will have a better css compiled result.

https://github.com/t3framework/t3/issues/219

Vlad Vegera Friend

Thanks, Wall Crasher!
    The memory_limit in my php.ini is already set to 128M. Is there any other suggestion for the possible reasons?

By the way, does your Purity III package include a built-in LESS compiler or I need some 3rd party plugin?