Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Just a quick question about choosing what theme is joomla 1.5 and virtuemart enabled?

Thanks,

Stephen…

instantinlaw Friend

Looks like JA Larix is the only option with VM intergrated that is ready for J1.5.

seaton Friend

Thanks for that, as a club newbie, I founds it a bit confusing what templates did what, then when I finally found what the shopping ones were, they did not work with joomla 1.5 + virtumart 🙁 , although it appears that the club is well on the way in conversions, so I just need to be patient 🙂 , in the meantime I’ll have a play with Larix, and get familiar with it all.

To Club management:

It would be nice to have some sort of classification system on all your templates, i..e search by type e.g. shopping, virtuemart, gaming, or have some form of identification system using icons in the download area. Such as icons for 1.5 compatibility, virtuemart and so on. I just find it very confusing what templates do what, but that may be me as a club newb

Stephen…

instantinlaw Friend

Another issue you may run up against is that Virtuemart is not yet supported in J1.5. There is a beta version of VM for J1.5, called version 1.1. You may want to wait until that version is stable before doing a bunch of work. It is suposed to be stable at the end of this month.
    You can however use any template with VM, although most are not designed with VM in mind.
    Good luck

djreprints Friend

There is a problem with checkout using virtumart and the dravity template.

it messes up the cart. Have no problems with rockettheme

we tested with dravity quickstart

virtuemart is unreliable with dravity.

TomC Moderator

<em>@seaton 43885 wrote:</em><blockquote>