Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Please take a look at, http://gymcatcheer.com/joomla/ and let me know why the footer is all the way up under the content?

Something is not right, but I can’t figure out what is wrong.

Thanks.

instantinlaw Friend

It looks like the container is not being displayed properly.
    Although I am no expert on css, you can try one of 3 things.
    Search for the following in the template_css.css

#ja-containerwrap {
    padding: 0;
    margin-top: 5px;
    text-align: left;
    }

and change it to

#ja-containerwrap {
    height: auto;
    }

or you can try

#ja-containerwrap {
    height: 100%;
    }

or you can set a minimum height by changing it to something like

#ja-containerwrap {
    height: 1000px;
    }

Refresh the page after applying the changes.
    Hope this helps.

instantinlaw Friend

Actually the last one should be

#ja-containerwrap {
    min-height: 1000px;
    }

Or whatever you want the minimum height to be.

pibrew Friend

thanks…that seems to work.

I now have a different problem with the template. I have two modules placed in User 1 and User 2. It is “cutting off” the second modules on each User 1 and User 2. Id you refresh the page a couple of times you will see that the other modules appear, but are then covered up by the main body.

Also….how do you extend the main black body of the site? It looks like the black of the main body is only extending just a little, so if any other stories are added they will be in the gray area and not the black area as intended.

Thanks a lot for your help!!

instantinlaw Friend

I am not sure why you are having these problems, but I suspect that it has something to do with the fact that you are running Joomla from within a folder, and not from the site root. I suggest reinstalling the site in the root, but here is the answer to your request.
    In template_css.css
    change

#ja-mainbody {
    float: left;
    width: 80%;
    border: 2px solid #000000;