Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

Hi,

I love this template. It’s the best one so far!

One thing I would like to do would be to move the user1, user2 and right column to the right side of the page. How hard is that? I am kinda trying to do it but I am no expert. Is there an easy way to do that?

Thanks,
    Darren

sergein Friend

Good question. I am also interested.

alexisb Friend

Good question. I am also interested.</blockquote>
    No answer ….. what a pitty I m interesting too

leadict Friend

This needs some changes in template.css file and background images.

1. You need to change float code of those classes (template.css):

#ja-rightcol (float:right).
    #ja-contentwrap-fl #ja-content-fl (float: left).

2. You need to make some changes in background images (ja_polaris/images folder):

– Set colors of “contentwrap-bg.gif” and “contentwrap-wide-bg.gif” (background images of modules and content in homepage).
    – Create a new background image for class: “#ja-contentwrap-fl” (set from “contentwrap-fr-bg.gif” for pages with content and right-user1-user2 modules).

(Changes in background images are necessary to adjust background color (grey) to modules and content position).

Hung Dinh Friend

thank leadict for postin the solutions, can you provide the url so that other can have a look at your customization

leadict Friend

thank leadict for postin the solutions, can you provide the url so that other can have a look at your customization</blockquote>
    I´m not using this template but I had posted to help with this common question.
    (I think it´s useful to post about template customizations for joomlart users).
    ——
    Another question:
    Did you see my post about ‘ja_altair_wide’ error in ‘ja_transmenu.php’ file?
    http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/wide-version-1024×768-for-ja-altair-released/
    ——
    Regards.

ralley Friend

>2. You need to make some changes in background images (ja_polaris/images folder):
    >