-
AuthorPosts
-
obliat Friend
obliat
- Join date:
- December 2010
- Posts:
- 416
- Downloads:
- 12
- Uploads:
- 64
- Thanks:
- 108
- Thanked:
- 31 times in 1 posts
May 22, 2011 at 3:21 pm #164303I am trying to move the key.jpg down at the login/logout window to save space and make it look better.
But it is specified in the components/com_user/views/login/view.html.php
by the following code:
// Build login image if enabled
if ( $params->get( 'image_'.$type ) != -1 ) {
$image = 'images/stories/'.$params->get( 'image_'.$type );
$image = '<img src="'. $image .'" align="'. $params->get( 'image_'.$type.'_align' ) .'" hspace="10" alt="" />';
}And no css assigned – it’s part of the form id=”login” class=”login_form” and stays above Username/Passwod fields.
Is there a way to position it next to Username/Password? Please see picture.
Thanks!
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
May 22, 2011 at 4:35 pm #392344you need to create some delimiter div before and after the form elements and do some css code edits.
Here I have done it for you.
Step1: Add the following css code to this file /templates/ja_teline_iv/css/template.css
.Clsform{
float:left;
}
.Clsimage{
float:right;
}Step2: Unzip the File attached and put the com_user folder in this path /templates/ja_teline_iv/html/
Note: If you Find my Post useful please click on the Thanks Icon
obliat Friendobliat
- Join date:
- December 2010
- Posts:
- 416
- Downloads:
- 12
- Uploads:
- 64
- Thanks:
- 108
- Thanked:
- 31 times in 1 posts
May 22, 2011 at 4:57 pm #392345Well the only problem here is that I can only hit that button once 🙂
So quick – great – THANK YOU!If you can help me with my other issue I’ll finally sort it out – trying to show Last modified on as a date at JA News Front Page lead article, but can’t seem to write a decent code (point to the rigth class the right way) and it shows the current computer time (with every home page refresh) unstead of Last moodied on time – which is when I last edited the item.
I had I thread on it, but was told I won’t get support on this :((
My website is http://www.ecars.bg – you can see now I only show current date, but want to show last modified on, because if I update the lead article people will know that it is actually updated!
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
May 22, 2011 at 6:24 pm #392352I’m confused. Do you want the JA News Front Page Module to show last modified articles? or Do you mean the one in the attached image.
Please advice
obliat Friendobliat
- Join date:
- December 2010
- Posts:
- 416
- Downloads:
- 12
- Uploads:
- 64
- Thanks:
- 108
- Thanked:
- 31 times in 1 posts
May 22, 2011 at 6:56 pm #392353Well sorry to confuse you.
Here what.
First of all talking about K2 items – News FP is set to show my K2 content.Now when you view any K2 item – there’s LAST MODIFIED time at the bottom – see screenshot (it’s a parameter in K2 Item view options.
And this shows the last time the item was edited in the back end. What I want is to show this with the News FP lead story, under the headline. I tried to use Last Mofied On code in templates/ja_teline_iv/html/com_k2/templates/teline_iv_blog/category_item.php
<?php if($this->item->params->get('catItemDateModified')): ?>
<!-- Item date modified -->
<?php if($this->item->created != $this->item->modified): ?>
<span class="catItemDateModified">
<?php echo JText::_('Last modified on'); ?> <?php echo JHTML::_('date', $this->item->modified, JText::_('DATE_FORMAT_LC2')); ?>
</span>
<?php endif; ?>
<?php endif; ?>but it’s not working in News FP.
I really hope I explained it better now.
-
obliat Friend
obliat
- Join date:
- December 2010
- Posts:
- 416
- Downloads:
- 12
- Uploads:
- 64
- Thanks:
- 108
- Thanked:
- 31 times in 1 posts
May 25, 2011 at 6:07 pm #392896It’s even better make it show both original time of publishing plus last modified (updated) time.
For example please see this article – it has both times along the headline.
This is what I’d really love to have with News FP module lead story on my site – http://www.ecars.bg
Help with code it truly appreciated.
Thanks ahead
-
AuthorPosts
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)This topic contains 7 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by chavan 13 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum