Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

Hello, I am definitely a nubie here. I am not even sure if I am doing this right. I just uploaded a template and I get the following message.

Fatal error: Class ‘JParameter’ not found in /hermes/web12b/b1763/moo.globalfiremediacom/templates/ja_tube/ja_menus/Base.class.php on line 44

I am not a developer. Just trying to successfully install this template. Is this the right place to ask this question? I apologize in advance if I am in the wrong place.

TomC Moderator

Greetings:

Might I inquire as to the method you used to upload/install your template?

alambtech Friend

Hi Tom, thank you for getting back to me. Your comments are helpful. The part that is perplexing to me is that I have installed templates successfully before and I have some sites up already. (I just get through somehow) But this is the first time I have seen the error. My site is being hosted by fat cow. I had to use “simple scripts” which I have never used before. I am not sure if that has anything to do with my problem. The way I installed it after simple scripts uploaded joomla to my hosted account was by unpacking the files and uploading the template along with the modules, components and plugins… then I set ja tube as my default and when I went to view the site I received the error message:

Fatal error: Class ‘JParameter’ not found in /hermes/web12b/b1763/moo.globalfiremediacom/templates/ja_tube/ja_menus/Base.class.php on line 44

I think I already know the “basics” of uploading a template. But I am stuck here.

TomC Moderator

While I know that many (if not most) swear as to the method of uploading/installing templates via the Extension Manager, I have been seeing more and more issues come up where errors are experienced. Call me archaic, but I still prefer the tried-and-true FTP method – which has rarely, if ever, caused me any problems.