Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Hi all.
    I am using the Ja Wistery template.
    I installed Ja Transmenu & I changed the menu type to transmenu in index.php.
    I want to create a horizontal dropdown menu of one mainmenu item. How do I do this?
    I tried the suckerfish menu first, but was equally unsuccessful.
    I am new to Joomla, so tell me like I am an idiot (which is how I feel right now after trying for two hours to create different sections categories etc. just to make one silly dropdown menu to link to 4 different content sections).
    ANY help is much appreciated.
    S

ShannonN Friend

swista;21906Hi all.
    I am using the Ja Wistery template.
    I installed Ja Transmenu & I changed the menu type to transmenu in index.php.
    I want to create a horizontal dropdown menu of one mainmenu item. How do I do this?
    I tried the suckerfish menu first, but was equally unsuccessful.
    I am new to Joomla, so tell me like I am an idiot (which is how I feel right now after trying for two hours to create different sections categories etc. just to make one silly dropdown menu to link to 4 different content sections).
    ANY help is much appreciated.
    S

best guide to joomla admin and administrator stuff here

swista Friend

Hi,
    Thanks. But I an not in a position to buy a book right now. Too poor. Still need help…anybody.?
    Thanks again

ShannonN Friend

swista;21946Hi,
    Thanks. But I an not in a position to buy a book right now. Too poor. Still need help…anybody.?
    Thanks again

too poor? but can afford Internet, computer, templates 🙂 I’m a pensioner / full time student and I went without a lot of food for a week to get it

Just to clarify, when you say you installed transmenu do you mean you activated teh built in transmenu or actually installed a standalone version of transmenu

swista Friend