Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

I’ve looked at different websites for Joomla 1.5 templates, and JA Lead (http://www.joomlart.com/templates_club/club_portfolio/ja_lead.html) is by far the best for what I want. At this point it is the only one that I’m really considering. I have three questions before I purchase a membership.

**I’m not a web designer and I just took some Joomla tutorials, which taught me how to make a home page, sections, categories, article pages, and a few other basic things. I put up some content for the site as I was learning how to use Joomla, but at this point the site does not have any design. Just the Joomla 1.5 default template (pretty boring lol)

1. I really love the layout of Joomla Lead, but the background themes do not really fit what I’m looking for. I looked at the different themes (10 in all), but none of them were really what I was looking for. Will I be able to change the background theme to something of my choosing? I have a photo of a wood wall that is perfect for the background. The texture of the wall fits what my website is. I also had a couple different ideas for a background (I’m a photographer so getting a photo will be pretty simple.)