Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

Hi,
    please check http://www.oudebrouwerijzonnegem.be. My homepage has the "Magazine" layout. So it shows articles belonging to the category "magazine". But I’ve started a small blog too, called "kerkuilen". This blog shows articles belonging to the category "kerkuilen". At the moment there is only one article. Now I would like to show this new blog text at the same time at two locations: in the blog (where it is now) and at the homepage, in the magazine-section. But I see you can’t assign an article to two categories? Now, how can I solve this situation? What can I do to make the text appear in two locations?
    (I’m fairly new to Joomla. I like it, but it’s damn complicated. All but intuitive. It’s really trial and error, otherwise I see no way to learn this product)
    best regards,
    Paul

Pankaj Sharma Moderator

Hi
    In Joomla there is no such option to publish one article in two categories You may find the suggestion given Here for the same questions.

Regards

muug Friend

Hi Pankaj,
    thanks for your information. I’ll see what I can do with the tags. I’m not familiar with it but I’m a good learner. I could also duplicate the article, and assign it once to magazine and once to the blog. 🙂
    Now, I suppose it’s me that doesn’t grasp completely how to use the several Joomla-options and scenario’s….