Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

Hi everyone,

Am very, very impressed with Purity III and have tried three times to install quickstart to include all the demo stuff. No problem installing T3 and the Purity III template, but am unable to get the quickstart running. The problem is I have no idea about the basic process, so I assumed I could FTP (FileZilla) the zip file contents to my /public-html/ folder. No luck.

Any kindergarten-level help would be much appreciated.

1. Site-Info
    goodpixel Friend

Hi Jeff, you have tried steps described in Purity III help?

http://www.joomlart.com/documentation/purity-iii/installation-and-folder-structure#quickstart

Hope this helps!

jeff8478 Friend

Hi Roberto,

Yes, thanks. I don’t recognize the pages shown in steps 1 to 5 but this should all be okay with my Joomla installation and I’ve checked with the hosting service who agreed. It’s really too bad I can’t get this going because I’m a Joomla noob and would have found it very helpful to have the demo up and running. The only thing I could find diagnostically was something about a php.ini file missing but I don’t know if that’s the real problem or how to create the correct content for one if it is.

Thanks again,

Jeff

goodpixel Friend

<em>@jeff8478 438666 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi Roberto,

Yes, thanks. I don’t recognize the pages shown in steps 1 to 5 but this should all be okay with my Joomla installation and I’ve checked with the hosting service who agreed. It’s really too bad I can’t get this going because I’m a Joomla noob and would have found it very helpful to have the demo up and running. The only thing I could find diagnostically was something about a php.ini file missing but I don’t know if that’s the real problem or how to create the correct content for one if it is.

Thanks again,

</blockquote>

Hi Jeff, most important step is the number 4 (must select corret option here, if not, need to reinstall)…