Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author

Hi,

I am having problems with JA Slideshow being responsive and showing up on mobile devices, it is fine on desktop and tablets. Does anyone know how I can change the settings to enable it to show up on mobile devices?

Note: I am a novice on site building, don’t understand code and only have experience in simple Joomla actions, so please be as simplistic as possible … if possible!!

Thanks on any help in advance!!

Pankaj Sharma Moderator

To show slideshow in small device
    go to templatepurity_iiitplsblocksslideshow.php
    Find this code

<div class="slideshow hidden-xs <?php $this->_c('slideshow') ?>">

Replace it with

<div class="slideshow <?php $this->_c('slideshow') ?>">

Path: /templates/your JA templates/css/custom.css
    if File is not there create it .

+ Add this code in custom.css file to adjust the slideshow height in mobile view

@media (max-width:468px){.ja-ss-item
    {min-height: 100%!important; padding:0px!important} }

Pankaj Sharma Moderator

To show slideshow in small device
    go to templatepurity_iiitplsblocksslideshow.php
    Find this code

<div class="slideshow hidden-xs <?php $this->_c('slideshow') ?>">

Replace it with

<div class="slideshow <?php $this->_c('slideshow') ?>">

Path: /templates/your JA templates/css/custom.css
    if File is not there create it .

+ Add this code in custom.css file to adjust the slideshow height in mobile view

@media (max-width:468px){.ja-ss-item
    {min-height: 100%!important; padding:0px!important} }

losttransmission Friend

Thanks very much – I was able to find the code for the first part no problem and I can see why the height needs adjusted!

However to adjust it I cant find the path to get to /templates/your JA templates …. should there be a “your JA templates” folder in the template section? Or is it somewhere within the Purity iii template files?

Sorry if i’m being silly here, i’m learning as I go along!!

losttransmission Friend