Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Hello,

i’ve installed an slideshow extension from a third party, but now it is just like there is another layer.
    The sub menu is behind the slideshow and also the place where the name Kranos is.

See the attachment.
    Can you help me?

Alfred

1. image
    swissa Friend

I just had a similar thing with an ajax element. Megamenu (from my experience) seems to come with a z-index of 11 so I think you’ll have to set this element under 11. The logo I am not sure about – you may have to up this to be over the slideshow. In reality it will be a bit of playing to get it right.

If you can post a url then you stand a better chance of others throwing ideas out!

Bestens

linda300 Friend

Can you tell me where to changes these elements?
    What do you mean by “you’ll have to set this element under 11”? I’m not an expert…sorry!

Alfred

swissa Friend

<em>@linda300 306995 wrote:</em><blockquote>I’m not an expert…</blockquote>

Neither am I Alfred! 😉

Have just been through this that’s why I still remember the numbers! :laugh:

You would need to look at the css for the slideshow to see how it is configured or to change or insert a z-index (the layering). If the site is live and you can post a url (and set in Template Manager . Optimise css to ‘off’) then it should be possible to point you in the right direction. Support staff or mods if they take over will need this anyway.

If you are new to Joomla can I offer a lesson that was painful for me to learn and suggest that you install a backup product called Akeeba and do a backup before making lots of changes. It will mean you can restore your site in minutes instead of days if something goes wrong!

Bestens

rypetry Friend