Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Hello all,
    I started using the JAT3 2.0 framework recently and look forward to using it for all my sites. I’ve just discovered a problem that I can’t figure out though.

All the tables necessary for adding a User to the User Manager and letting them log in are not being populated automatically. The tables are jos_core_acl_aro and jos_core_acl_groups_aro_map. If I insert rows by hand the Users show up and can log in.

This has only started happening with my JAT3 sites. Can anyone think of any reason why this might be happening? Can anyone tell me where the code is that should accomplish this? I’m not a PHP developer, but could compare the file to a functioning one if I knew which one is was.

Thanks!

korb Friend

Hi,

Please back-up your data and reinstall using the latest version. Our developers cannot reproduce this issue and strongly state that this is an user specific issue.
    Please tell us your result.

Regards,
    Danny

clgolden Friend

Thank you for checking into this issue. By reinstall, do you mean re-contruct my websites with their individual template, profiles, layouts and components (Akeeba, BreezingForms, Projectfork)?

Is it possible for me to just take a look at the files that hold the script first? Can you tell me where they are?

Also, I quite agree, this is a user issue. I found out this morning that my (local) JAT3 test site with the same components works just fine. It’s all my production sites that are giving me trouble.

clgolden Friend

Okay, here’s some useful data. I created two new local installations of the JAT3 Framework; one with sample data and one without. The installation with sample data works. The one without does not.

In addition, a local install of Joomla without sample data also works, so it’s looking like there is a glitch in the JAT3 framework.

Based on this, can someone tell me where to look to troubleshoot this problem?

Thank you.
    Christine Golden