Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Hey guys, I need some help here as I’m new to joomla. I’m using Ja Teline II as my template.

1. I’m having an issue with the separator (the line) by the side (module positions “left” and “right”). By norm, if I place several modules in position “left” or “right”, each module would appear directly below each other with the separator separating the modules automatically. However, when I use the banner module type, the separator for the next module for that position (the one that should appear below the banner) doesn’t seem to work right. Instead of appearing after the last advertisement of the banner module, the separator appears after the title of the module above. To reproduce the problem, just place a banner module in position “left” and place another module after it. This problem doesn’t occur when I use other module types, only banner.

2. This is probably a pretty noob question. Menu types like the “category blog” seem to display pictures within the articles automatically. Is there a way to specify the picture to display if you have more than one picture in the article?

Thank you in advanced!

Anonymous Moderator

Hi shanti,

Please send me your live url via PM so that i could have closer look on the issue.

donq Friend

I have attached a screendump so you can see the problem. Did you find any solution on the problem?

Best regards
    Brian

1. banner-module
    questbg Friend

Hi Brian

I have exactly the same problem and never found a fix (despite hacking the template.css file and adding more ‘padding’).

In the end, I fixed it by adding the grey lines manually in Photoshop, but looking at your screen grab I doubt this would work for you.

With regards your second question, the blog layout pulls the first image in each article and displays this in JA News, JA News front page modules.

Chris

donq Friend

<em>@questbg 116132 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi Brian