Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author

Dear joomlart team.
    For the second time I have a template specifically for jomsocial acquired. The first was "JA Social II" and the current "JA Mood"
    I am not a joomla profi or programmer, and so I have "JA Social II" never get to run properly. Then I tried "Socialize" of "jomsocial" but this is too boring to me. I think in 2017 should also be used actual colors and gradients or possibilities. Now I would like to adapt "JA Mood" to my idea, but without help I will not get far. I tried yesterday after a quickstart installation some things to adjust. I wanted it only jomsocial user in the user management, and instead of the login on the start the "hello me" modul is used. Then all left to the start page. In the "backend" I synonymous not more. So I had to delete everything from the webspace and the database.

I have reinstalled everything and jomsocial to it, since then I have done nothing more.

I fall a few things on the other than in the demo.

1. you have to disable the template "js optimize", so that something works at all

1. Right above are notification, in the quickstart not.
        In the jomsocial toolbar are missing the points group video and many more, in the original there are also "profile edit"

3.the writings are different and darker.

4.When one group is created or edited are always 2 user in the group, the same person 2 times, namely the admin.

5.the user menu and the JS user menu are empty.

And I would like to change the "only music" category to several others, on freakteam it is about hobbies go the people connects with each other without racism.
    From cars to sports, to business or music, or to any other topic that you make in the team
    My primary language is German
    The second is supposed to be English.

I would like to ask for help in the things I can not adapt myself

best regards
    Marcel Valenta

1. Screenshot-2017-07-10-22h-26m-50s
    Saguaros Moderator