Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

I’m very new to creating sites (a few days ago I didn’t even know what css, less and php are) and struggle with a hopefully simple problem:

I would like to change the drop-down menu on small and extra small media. Here’s a screenshot with my current example:

What I’d like to change (preferrably in .less or custom.css):

1. Marked Green: I’d like to increase the height of the whole menu to i.e. 80% of the screen height so more elements can be shown without scrolling.

2. Marked Yellow: I’d like to reduce the menu entry height a tiny bit so more elements can be shown as well. I guess I need to set padding or something but just don’t know where.

3. Marked Blue: My main menu has 3 levels:
    – On the screenshot you see the first level: News, Games, DevTools.
    – The second level of DevTools is Framed Shapes and Premultiply Alpha.
    – And the third level of Framed Shapes currently has only the ‘About’ entry.
    I’d like to not show the third level. Usually if I set a menu to a module in joomla I can set it to show 1st and 2nd level only. But how can I do that in Purity’s Nav bar? And is it possible to only hide it on small and extra small media but show all levels on larger media?

Where in all those less files can I change those settings? I managed to change lots of format settings in purity already but just cannot find these and would maybe not know what to set without doing a lot of trial and error. Help on these matters would be very much appreciated.

polo974 Friend

Hi,

For question 1 :

IMOO, it’s not really possible to adapt something like a menu to 80% height of screens, because there is too many different screen heights and resolutions, and other reasons but it would take to long to explain. I would suggest to reducing the space between each element, like you ask for in 2).