Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

Hi everybody,

I’m new at T3 (and not so experienced with less).

I’m trying to find and modify bootrstrap less variables to manage rounded corners in button, forms etc.

I thought I had to modify variables:

@border-radius-base
    @border-radius-large
    @border-radius-small

in:

/templates/t3_bs3_blank/less/variables.less

But it doesent’t works…

Can anybody tell me how to set border radius to 0px via less?

Thank you!
    Elisabetta

jooservices Friend

Hi there
    # You should not do that. It will cause much troubles and you will also lost your modify after upgrade template. Please work with custom.css
    # In case you still need to do that then you will need recompile after modified less files.

Thank you,
    Viet Vu

bettabi Friend

Hi and thanks for your reply!

Do you mean that I should not use less to manage T3 customization?

(By the way, It does not work neither after recompiling…)

jooservices Friend

Hi there
    I mean you should not touch into JA core files. Instead of that you can work with custom.css

Thank you,
    Viet Vu

Scott Lavelle Friend

The variables.less file is NOT a core file. Yes – it’s true that you will lose these changes as part of a t3_blank when you upgrade the template itself, but there are processes of what to backup when you do this upgrade, so the key here would be to make sure you backup this file along with others before doing the upgrade.

While I DO recommend that the custom.css file is used where it is appropriate, the variables.less file is useful for publishing site-wide changes. I don’t know the answer to the exact question that you are asking, but I would recommend that you learn the variables that you CAN change through that file.

Scott Lavelle - Technical Resource Solutions, LLC
    Certified Joomla Administrator

jooservices Friend

Hi there
    # Bootstrap less files are stil core of T3 Framework. You’ll lose your customize when upgrade T3.