Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author

I took over editing this website from someone else, so when I got it everything was already installed and up and running. I’ve never done anything with creating or editing websites before so I am new to all of this and an extreme novice. I basically had to figure out how to do everything on my own and I was doing fine up until like 2 months ago. I was adding new pictures of our products to the website and updating a lot of the articles one day and everything was working fine. Then the next day I went in again and when I went in to the Media Manager and into the “Products” folder to upload some more pictures, the “Browse Files,” “Start Upload,” and “Clear Completed” buttons are all there, but the box to put the file name in is gone and nothing happens when you click on the “Browse Files” box. My other issue is that when I go into the Menu Manager and click on any of the “Menu Items,” it takes me to a page with nothing on it, so I can’t edit any of my menus or add a menu item to link a category to. I was playing around with things trying to figure it out and I somehow got the word “Absorbents” to show up on the “Products” menu on the left hand side of the page, but when you click on it, it takes you to a page that says “Article Title” and “#” and there’s nothing on the page. It’s supposed to be linked to the Absorbents section on the “All Products” page just like all the other items are that are on the “Products” menu. Like I said, I am fairly new at this and have basically self-taught my way through taking care of this site. All I need to be able to do is edit the pictures, articles, and menus and I’ll be good to go. But right now the only thing I am able to edit is the articles. I can’t upload pics or edit my menu items. Please HELP!! Thank you.

Adam M Moderator

Hi,

Could you please also provide a temporary FTP account as well ?

jackie820 Friend