Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

k2 support?

Phill Moderator

There is no specific K2 designs with this template but K2 will work as will any other Joomla extension. Out of the box it has some fantastic styling for Joomshopping and Easyblog.

ilet Friend

would the home page work with K2? the grid with flip information.

ilet Friend

nvm, it won’t

ilet Friend

could have been great if blog posts also showed in home page, but they don’t. If your gonna pay to use Easyblog, you’d want to use some module in the homepage for it.

Richard A Friend

Excellent point

kjlarski JATC

Hi Joomlart-

Fixel looks AWESOME. I have a JA Wall subscription and am contemplating purchasing a general JA subscription simply to use Fixel. My question is related to the above – is there any way to show the EasyBlog articles on the home page grid view? In the demo, just looks like the articles are J-pages content.

Thanks!
    Kevin

jtester Friend

“is there any way to show the EasyBlog articles on the home page grid view? In the demo, just looks like the articles are J-pages content.”

Good idea!!

Richard A Friend

Definitely a required option!

I requested Joomlart should allow selection of EasyBlog categories/tags in another thread and believe it is on their ‘to do’ list for August, but am not sure how close to ‘live’ it actually is.

It seems perfectly logical, if including a third party blog component in a template and suggesting it will be a long term part of future templates, that content from the blog should be able to appear in the rest of the template through Joomlart modules.

It is standard practice with K2 and if EasyBlog is to replace K2 in templates logic suggests it should be standard practice with EasyBlog as well.

They are looking at it, perhaps we should be patient.

kjlarski JATC