Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

I am new to joomla! and CMSs. I am doing a site for a UK charity on a voluntary basis. If I find a simple template here I could persued them to purchase. I have several questions not seemingly answered elsewhere:

1. If i buy a template an my membership expires and then 6mths later I have a problem with the template (for whatever reason), how do I get support? And do I have to pay for it? The way I work would mean I would join just to buy one template.

2. If I buy a bunch of templates and take a while to use them, can I download a later version (membership expired) to cover any updates to a tempate?

3. I’ve read the terms and think I understand them.What’s the first line of defence for joomlart if I inadvertantly break the terms of the license?

4. I want a tableless template fully accessible for older people to use. It must be fairly simple with not too much detail. I see most of the templates are fairly crowded with modules, fine, but can they be reduced/removed from the page to leave a more sparse layout?

5. Can all html/css layouts have the color completly change (I want a pink/blue theme and am constrained to a certain extent by the custmer rules on logo use and colors?

6. I have Dreamweaver studio. Where can I find advice bout integrating these programs or are they redundant?

Thanks

Hung Dinh Friend

Dearm Mark,
    Thank you very much for your interest in our templates.
    Please find my answers as belows:

<blockquote>1. If i buy a template an my membership expires and then 6mths later I have a problem with the template (for whatever reason), how do I get support? And do I have to pay for it? The way I work would mean I would join just to buy one template.</blockquote>