Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

I tried to create an article or even use some of the samples from joomla and they are nor showing front page..

tried changing templates and they do work

please any advise is appreciated..

thanks

jamjodesign Friend

Id just like to join this thread also – as I am looking for a solution to this aswell.

cdboutique Friend

I am new to Joomla but this may help:

Go into Menu Manager
    Click on your ‘main menu’ >
    Click on the ‘Home’ menu item >
    Under the ‘parameters (Basic)’ settings, select the aticle you wish to display on the front page.

However make sure this article is set to display on the Frontpage.
    You may have to go into that Article and toggle the yes/no button for the article to display on the frontpage.

I hope that helps

Cheers

sorcha Friend

This is happening with me as well. Our site uses a relatively static welcome home page, then the frontpage setting is used to give a news-type feed (without having to use a news category or show every article created in a latest feed). I’ve modified ja lead but the vanilla one does this as well. No frontpage articles. Very weird.

Anyone find a solution to this? we really like this template.

It’s not simply a question of setting the articles to ‘frontpage’ again.

sorcha Friend

Aha. Sorry people, had another look at this. To display these articles, you need janews and janewsfrontpage installed.

elkamello121 Friend

i thought they were installed

SP Media Friend

Ja News pulls in content from specific categories set within the module settings – you need to update them to your new category ID’s.

sorcha Friend