Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

Hi

I’m having some trouble on ja_color… on a fresh install of the template without modifications.

1) Setting JA_Color in the admin section correctly changes the color of the template.
    Adding ?ja_color=red/blue etc to the URL and the colour does not change.

2) I want to access the site from 2x different public domains.
    When entering from domain 1, ignore any user cookie and force display of the template in ja_color=blue.
    When entering from domain 2, ignore any user cookie and force display of the template in ja_color=red.

NOTE: I only want to set this when the user first enters the site… I still want to allow the user to change colour once inside the site.

Sorry I’m not a PHP coder and this is my first Joomla site so I’m still trying to get my head around things but I assume a simple line of code could be added to change the value of ja_color based on the URL.

3) I see in template.css settings for ja-container,-fl, -fr &- f. Does this mean the template can be changed to a fluid layout instead of fixed width? If so how?

Thanks for any help.
    Paul

Anonymous Moderator

Hi geckors4

could you please submit a ticket, send us your live url, admin account so that i could have a closer look on the issue

geckors4 Friend

<em>@geckors4 153452 wrote:</em><blockquote>1) Setting JA_Color in the admin section correctly changes the color of the template.
    Adding ?ja_color=red/blue etc to the URL and the colour does not change.</blockquote>

Sorted the problem myself…
    Setting ?ja_color= in the URL ONLY works when params.ini is NOT writable!

zorroson Friend

Geckors4,

What is the correct URL for doing this? I tried http://www.domain.com/index.php?ja_color=color and http://www.domain.com/?ja_color=color but to no avail!

No difference if params.ini is writable or not…

Cheers,
    Zorroson 😉

zorroson Friend