Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 34 total)
  • Author

When will JA Voice be available for Joomla 1.6?

Walt.

Anonymous Moderator

Hi,

We are planning to upgrade JA Voice for J1.6 after all the bugs fixed for J1.5 are cleared totally.

Please subscribe to our blog, so that you would be notified of their releases. We usually use Twitter too for such announcement.

Thanks.

Paul Massell Friend

Kudos on getting out most of the JA extensions for 1.6. So I’ve been waiting a month since the first question and figured it would be soon. But now I’m wondering. So can you give us a timeline for JA Voice 1.6? Your above answer could mean tomorrow or 3 years from now.

I already have another similar paid component which I’ve been using for a couple of years, from another vendor, but I’ve been waiting for the 1.6 of JA Voice trying to streamline my vendors. The other option for me will be setting up a secondary 1.5 site to pluginto the main 1.6 site but I’d rather not go with either of these two options if JA Voice 1.6 will be out in the near future.
    thanks
    Paul

Arvind Chauhan Moderator

Hi Paul,

JA Voice for J 1.6 will be out soon, trust me its not gonna take 3 years, as if you are aware the life of Joomla 1.6 is probably 6 months only, before the Joomla team freezes it and starts working on joomla 1.7

JA Voice is already under testing and should be out soon. Give us some time and little patience will be very helpful.

Regards

Arvind

amir00251 Friend

Hello,

It is 5 weeks from the last post here, still Ja Voice not available for Joomla 1.6. Can you be specific about when this will be available? Thanks.

Anonymous Moderator

Hi,

I have asked our SQA team and they inform that they are working on this and will be come out in 2 coming weeks.

Thanks so much for your patience.

zorroh Friend

countdown… 1 week is over.. and 1 more to go.. im waiting too 🙂 Ja Voice is worth to wait 😉

divxpr Friend