Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

While installing the quickstart package, I found the following plugins missing from JA Travel:

• JA Comment plugin
    • JA jaommentoff plugin
    • JA jacommenton plugin

I also found the following component missing:

• JA Comment component

:(( These plugins and components do not appear to be available for download in the download directory. Is it possible to make these items available for download?

Yves Keller Friend
    ntonline Friend

<em>@deepblue 245272 wrote:</em><blockquote>http://www.joomlart.com/forums/downloads.php?do=cat&id=163</blockquote>

deepblue,

Thanks for the link. But this link doesn’t work for me. I’m not a developer member and do not have access to the extensions for download. I only get access to what’s included with the templates.

Since the user guide says this component is included with the JA Travel template, II was under the impression that the JA Comment component would be included. So far, I haven’t heard anything from a JoomlArt staff member regarding this component. Unfortunately, without it, I will not be able to duplicate the template as shown in the JoomlArt demo.

Phill Moderator

Those components are only available to members of the JAEC or Developer members. The information is provided in the guide to detail to those members how to set the system up as per the demo.

ntonline Friend

Are you sure these components and plugins were not mistakenly left out of the download files for JATC members. The User guide states:

The user guide covers the following aspects:

Installing Template on your Joomla system
    Installing T3 Framework 2 Plugin
    Installing complimentary / included extensions
    Custom HTML Modules
    Using Template Typography
    K2 Modules setup
    Mega Menu configs
    K2 Installation / configuration

Hung also posted the following regarding the JA Travel template:

3. Installing complimentary / included extensions and Demo configurations :