Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

I am a joomla newb so forgive me. I have checked the forums and haven’t found anything specific to this question. If the answer is already out there please redirect me.

I am trying to run JA Slideshow with the JA Nerine template. It works fine and looks great in Firefox, and Opera. The slideshow does not run in Internet Explorer. It appears to be stuck on the first picture.

Here is the site: http://crossroadsct.org.previewdns.com

any insight or suggestions would be greatly appreciate

John Wesley Brett Moderator

Check the JA_Slideshow module parameters. I’m seeing that a width parameter is set for 673 pixels…which is causing a big push to the right (albeit hidden). But it’s the hidden stuff that throws IE a little goofy.

Pull the 673px wide down to around 435px (the width of your images)…and see if that doesn’t clear it up.

If not, get back with us.

Have fun!
    john.

tkay3 Friend

Hey John, thanks for the suggestion. Unfortunately, it did not work. I did as you suggested and pulled the width way back and the photos do not progress There is a grey area below and to the right of the photos.

I didn’t notice this previously but in internet explorer there is a page error message in the bottome left hand corner. Here are the details of the error messages as displayed in the debugger::

Object doesn’t support this property or method mootools.js, line 31 character 104
    Type mismatch. mootools.js, line 41 character 1001
    Object doesn’t support this property or method mootools.js, line 43 character 180
    Element.Properties’ is null or not an object mootools.js, line 38 character 1181

I am at a total loss. Any thoughts?