Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 83 total)
  • Author

Hello,

As a happy Ja Nuevo template owner I have some questions 😉
    I’m not a professional web developer so please be so kind and try to explain everything like I’m 7.
    Thank You! 🙂

1)As I translete page to polish language I want to change “Our Services” to somethin else.
    How can I do that?

2) I cannot add the Flags/language switcher mod on the top right. All mods are on, but they do not show.
    3) Ja Slideshow Lite – can not put it on a Slideshow position… It is on a top as I want it but I just do not have this option, so its on a features-intro1.
    Is there any difference on a slideshow position or on a features-intro1>?
    4) Ja Slideshow Lite – can I finde somwhere more of “Module class suffix” terms – to make more individual styles?
    Can I add them to some file?

Thank you very much! 🙂

pavit Moderator

Hi

Maybe would be better to solve 1 problem at once

1) Our service translation

You can find it on this file languageen-GBen-GB.tpl_ja_nuevo.ini edit file with an editor and change text as showed below

TPL_SPOTLIGHT_TITLE="Our Services"

TPL_SPOTLIGHT_TITLE ="your translation"

2) you need to create new menus , 1 menu for 1 language as i can see you haven’t done this yet

3) It is due to the layout assigned to the menu item , you should use the features-intro layout

4) There is already an overrided version in /templates/ja_nuevo/html folder , so to customize more maybe you will need to use the custom.css file and add there your desired changes.
    that means that you can create your own modules class suffix

pavit Moderator

Hi

Maybe would be better to solve 1 problem at once

1) Our service translation

You can find it on this file languageen-GBen-GB.tpl_ja_nuevo.ini edit file with an editor and change text as showed below

TPL_SPOTLIGHT_TITLE="Our Services"

TPL_SPOTLIGHT_TITLE ="your translation"