Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

Hello everyone,
    I’ve just created my first Joomla + Joomlart website.

The site is in italian.

You can visit it clicking: Salento

jimmer Friend

If this is your very first Joomla site, hats off. I have been working with Joomla for a couple years now and love it. I don’t think i would go back to the old design ways ever again.

Don’t speak Italian but I am guessing it is a tourism type site?

Only thing I would suggest is I think you have to much Google Ads…

Job well done,

I can hardly wait to see where you are in a year from now. :p

James

mfcphil Friend

Are you sure this was a JA Helio template.

Not allowed to have Designed by Phoca on your site…Joomlart designed the template

Hieu Nguyen Admin

<em>@jimmer 67919 wrote:</em><blockquote>If this is your very first Joomla site, hats off. I have been working with Joomla for a couple years now and love it. I don’t think i would go back to the old design ways ever again.</blockquote>
    I’ve downloaded Joomla two weeks ago, and I’ve started to add some contents. I’ll hope in a year to have a nice website

<em>@jimmer 67919 wrote:</em><blockquote>Don’t speak Italian but I am guessing it is a tourism type site?</blockquote>
    Yes, it’s a tourism site, TOO.
    I’ve put some art and nature content, I don’t want to be the usual tourism site.
    It’s not a commercial website.

<em>@jimmer 67919 wrote:</em><blockquote>Only thing I would suggest is I think you have to much Google Ads…</blockquote>
    Ok, I’ll remove something, thanks!

<em>@jimmer 67919 wrote:</em><blockquote>I can hardly wait to see where you are in a year from now. :p</blockquote>
    Well, when I’ll go on television, I’ll remember of James… :p

<em>@mfcphil 67931 wrote:</em><blockquote>Are you sure this was a JA Helio template.

Not allowed to have Designed by Phoca on your site…Joomlart designed the template</blockquote>