Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

please help this the first template i have paid for and i cannot install it on jommla 3.65. I have installed free templates before without problems. I need some instructions as to how to install.

Many thanks

albert.shepherd Friend

hi, I have just downloaded Oslo and am having problems installing. I am new to the web building practice but have in the past installed templates successfully on joomla 3.65 I dont now which order to install the elements and some elements report that php.ini load is exceeded Can u help with install instructions. Many thanks

Pankaj Sharma Moderator

Hi
    What problem are you facing in the installation?
    I just installed the template on Joomla3.6.5 and there is no issue > http://prntscr.com/dx391e

albert.shepherd Friend

Hi
    If I try to installed the single zip download it goes on forever and eventually stops.
    If I then unzip the main zip to reveal individual zip files and try to install the zip jatc-oslo it goes on for ever then stops.
    When I try to install ja_oslo_source.zip.v1.0.0 it returns the messageThere was an error uploading this file to the server.
    Maximum PHP file upload size is too small: This is set in php.ini in both upload_max_filesize and post_max_size settings of your PHP settings (located in php.ini and/or .htaccess file).
    Unable to find install package

Pankaj Sharma Moderator

Hi
    If the upload size is too low you have to ask your host provider to increase the php values for you because template package is not a big file.
    You can send me your site super user admin details via Private reply if you wish me to take a look on the error.
    Regards

albert.shepherd Friend
    This reply has been marked as private.
    albert.shepherd Friend
    This reply has been marked as private.
    Phill Moderator

These details do not allow logon to the joomla back end.