Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • crashtackle Friend
    #1065219

    Hello,

    I am having issues with the pop-overs loading under the menu bar on my site.

    If I adjust z-index of the menu then the menu drop down sits under the module… I just can’t figure it out.

    Please can you assist. Thank you.

    http://www.nolandssa.com

    Pankaj Sharma Moderator
    #1065377

    Hi
    open the template.css file and remove the z-index for the header.
    Here: http://prntscr.com/gsjp9r

    save and check.

    Regards

    crashtackle Friend
    #1071312

    Hello, sorry for the late reply.

    That worked, however the text from the menu still does not fall behind…

    Please advise.

    Thank you again.


    1. Screen-Shot-2017-10-31-at-1.14.13-PM
    Pankaj Sharma Moderator
    #1071482

    Hi
    Its showing fine my side http://prntscr.com/h4mvlj
    how to replicate this issue?

    crashtackle Friend
    #1071512

    To replicate drag the browser window smaller. See attached…


    1. Screen-Shot-2017-11-01-at-8.22.23-AM
    Pankaj Sharma Moderator
    #1071540

    Hi
    I found you set the z-index of header to unset kindly remove it and add this code at the end
    /modules/mod_jaimagehotspot/assets/css/style.css

    .jai-map-container .popover.top {
        z-index: 999;
    }

    Regards

    chaxton Friend
    #1071580

    Hi,

    Thanks, unfortunately this did not work. please see screenshot.

    (We have reverted back to unset in the interim)

    Ultimately, we don’t want the text to overlap the nav bar text or to go behind the nav bar.

    Thanks again for your quick assistance.


    1. Screen-shot-2017-11-01-at-10.47.56-AM
    Pankaj Sharma Moderator
    #1071589

    Hi
    You have to follow the suggestion first http://prntscr.com/h4ql5z
    Apply the suggestion, clear Joomla cache and check.

    Regards

    chaxton Friend
    #1071619

    Hi,

    We have made the above changes as per your request. It works to a certain degree, however now our nav drop down menu’s (services & Contact) falls completely behind the image, making certain functions non-existent.


    1. Screen-shot-2017-11-01-at-3.16.02-PM
    Pankaj Sharma Moderator
    #1071760

    Hi
    I am not sure why you are not following the suggestion http://prntscr.com/h532o6
    I can see still you set the header z index to unset
    Kindly apply the changes I suggested first and let me know if the issue remains.

    Regards

    chaxton Friend
    #1071830

    Hi,

    If you click on the International tab and view that, the z index has been removed. (I’ve attached the screenshot). I’ve also removed it from the South African page.

    Unfortunately it has not resolved the situation.


    1. Screen-shot-2017-11-02-at-8.56.56-AM
    2. Screen-shot-2017-11-02-at-8.57.50-AM
    Pankaj Sharma Moderator
    #1071838

    Hi
    You have to check the page after apply changes its working fine http://prntscr.com/h555l9
    Apply the same fix i suggested to fix this issue.
    Regards

    chaxton Friend
    #1071844

    Hi Pankaj,

    Sorry, im not 100% sure we both talking about the same issue at the moment. When we removed the z-index it most certainly works amazingly, the only issue now is that the drop downs on the nav bar are falling behind the plugin. This is obviously not the best as visitors will not be able to access certain parts of the site.

    We need the nav bar to drop down as normal as well as the pop up on the map to not fall behind the nav bar/ overlap the text.

    I’ve attached a screenshot for reference.

    http://www.nolandsintl.com

    Just another Thank you for your time and patience.


    1. Screen-shot-2017-11-02-at-9.47.37-AM
    Pankaj Sharma Moderator
    #1071854

    Hi
    The issue is not from the JA Extension, your template style code using different classes and z-index values that creating this issue on your site
    If you will remove

    #sp-header {
        z-index: 0 !important;
    }

    There is no issue in this, you can remove it and use value 99.
    But the blocks that are showing the module having a z-index value 1 this is why the popup is showing behind the header.
    http://prntscr.com/h55w39

    You have to remove these values, you can ask your extension provider to share the path where it’s defined and adjust the values,

    Also, do not post the same issue replies with the different account, it creates confusion.

    Regards

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)

This topic contains 13 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Pankaj Sharma 2 years, 9 months ago.

We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum