Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

I need to disable the default menu “main menu”, we have enabled in joomla multilanguage.

situation which is the main menu module?
    we can not disable it

1. Captura
    swissa Friend

<em>@gaiza 322958 wrote:</em><blockquote>I need to disable the default menu “main menu”, we have enabled in joomla multilanguage.

situation which is the main menu module?
    we can not disable it</blockquote>

Before offering any suggestions (that may be wrong!) it would help if you said which template, url etc.

If you are using T3 then this is fairly easy to achieve. 😉

gaiza Friend

template : JA_Orisite – Default

gaiza Friend

thanks for your attention, we are working with multilanguage, the template only gives us the ability to post a menu, we have to publish a menu in main menu in Spanish and one in English
    to send the web need to send a private message, please help me, I need to deliver the finished work tomorrow, I am new to joomla 2.5 multilanguage

swissa Friend

<em>@gaiza 322965 wrote:</em><blockquote>thanks for your attention, we are working with multilanguage, the template only gives us the ability to post a menu, we have to publish a menu in main menu in Spanish and one in English
    to send the web need to send a private message, please help me, I need to deliver the finished work tomorrow, I am new to joomla 2.5 multilanguage</blockquote>

so, no pressure then? :p

I don’t know how much you know about T3 but to do this , you’ll need to work with page assignments and profiles. So let me know if you know nothing or if you have experience then I can go through stage by stage for you. Hopefully that will help you……

swissa Friend

Sorry, can you also say what you are trying to achieve – z.B. – you do not want the menü at all on all pages? Or you want it only to appear on certain pages?

Or you are having a problem posting both a spanish and an englisch menü?

😉

gaiza Friend