Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author

This thread is for expert users, developers and moderators.

i would like to know if and how to show DIRECTLY without a link text, the rsgallery2 component in a module IN the home page. I would like to insert it in user8 or user9 position so when someone enter my website, he can immediatly see a structure like the following:

<MAIN CONTENT>
    [JA_news_FP] (position “ja-news” – 1)
    [JA_news] (position “ja-news” – 2)
    [RSgallery2] (position “user8” -1)
    </MAIN CONTENT>

I would like also if it is possible to delete all the first row of options of ja_semantic template of rsgallery2. (Latest / Popular / Most Voted / Most Commented / Most Rating)

thx!

bossep Friend

hello gaygiorgia,
    Update: Installing avian to better understand what you want.

I probably dont meet the criterias but I think I know what you want.
    Also I am no expert on the rsgallery2 extention but here it goes.
    If your extention can run as a plugin or module it will work.
    If it is a module just asifn it to the position you like. Like user8.
    If it is a plugin (mambot) do this.
    Make a copy of mod_custom
    Name it somthing like rsgallery2 or what ever you fancy.
    type in the {whatever the plugin likes you to do} inside the brackets{}
    Save your new custom module.
    Asign this module to user8 and position it to ware you like it. I have or are using it on user5, user8, user9, JA-news positions and it works fine.
    Take a look at my site http://www.guatemala-times.com the slideshow with horses is done this way.

A little bit about mod_custom:
    This is a really handy module to create your own modules you can type in any kind of code and as long as it is correct it will work.

If you need more hands on help let me know.

Bosse

bossep Friend

Hello again gaygiorgia,
    Let me first say: Im interested in this as I am working on a site for a photographer and need galleries.
    Have you checked?