Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author

Is it possible to make borders of different modules such as JA FrontPage, JA News2, JA-Tabs or any other having 3D look. will it possible through template.css , then which property ??
    I could not find a good example but a sample is attached.

1. 3D-Borders
    himangi Friend

Hi

Yes it can be achieved using css. Just to make sure, check the effect given to the Template links container in the Joomlart demo bar on joomlart.com If you take mouse on JA templates, the slider opens up has the shadow like you want. This is achieved by creating a transparent image having shadows and it is applied to the corresponding container div, using background property in css..

asifak Friend

I am not a professional programer. Can you please provide some example..

himangi Friend

Hi

First to have rounded / square corners with shadows, you need to create an image such as attached screenshot, with whatever fix height you want to use. If you want to use shadows for modules with different heights, create such varied images.

Next thing is the html code the module has by default and what we want to implement shadowed images.
    For say right positioned modules, that is specified as <block name=”right2″>right</block> in your template layout, will create structure as below

<blockquote><div id=”ja-right2″ class=”ja-col column” style=”width:100%”>
    <div class=”ja-moduletable moduletable clearfix” id=”Mod16″>
    <h3><span>Polls</span></h3>
    <div class=”ja-box-ct clearfix”>module content you publish </div>
    </div>
    </div></blockquote>