Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author

Any experts wanna try and give us a step by step instruction on how to make the header images so they work?

I can see there are 3 parts to it but dont seem to be able to do it…Im sure its easy, Im just dum!

ShannonN Friend

davib;15732Any experts wanna try and give us a step by step instruction on how to make the header images so they work?

I can see there are 3 parts to it but dont seem to be able to do it…Im sure its easy, Im just dum!

I’m no expert but I’ll try, what ya mean by work? The included ones work fine on my installation, are they NOT working for you or do you mean your attempts are not working?

all they are is 950 x 250 jpgs forget the narrow and wide images they look unused in this instance

so you take a picture of whatever crop it and resize it to 950 x 205 save it over one of the included ones (save as same name as an existing one) and it will show up

That is save your own image that is 950 px wide and 205px high ( same size as originals) and save to the same folder as the originals which is in the rochea/images/headers folder on your web host not your hard drive etc

you are best served to overwrite the original ones if you are not using them as they are hard coded into the site etc

If you have more than six you have to manually add the extra names to the index.php file at the appropriate place
    Cheers ShannonN

moviefan Friend

I just tried to edit those same images myself and it would be quite easy using fireworks, but I tried to edit the large images first using photoshop coz when you resize a photo to suit your needs, in this case, a rather large 950 px, it need to look good, and photoshop is good in doing that.

Once you open the big images, just paste the ones you want to use, but you need to make the whole canvas as 950 x 250 + the height of the small ones.