Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • brusamolino Friend
    #919398

    Hi for menu item EVENTI i’ve used "xLayout – Blog 2" style but when i click on it i have a list of articles with the intro image… i’de like to have the full image (rectangular size and not the square size)

    I cannot set the intro image with the same image that i use for full article because in home i need to have a square size

    http://navdanya2.dot360.it/index.php?option=com_content&view=category&layout=ja_medicare:xblog2&id=102&Itemid=748&lang=it

    How can i do? Thanks Luca


    1. Senza-titolo-1-1
    Ninja Lead Moderator
    #919792

    Hi,

    Yes, it only supports to load intro image and not fulltext image. If you want to load fulltext image maybe you have to make a custom work

    • Create templates/ja_medicare/html/layouts/joomla/content/fulltext_image.php file and add whole content.
    <?php
    /**
     * @package     Joomla.Site
     * @subpackage  Layout
     *
     * @copyright   Copyright (C) 2005 - 2014 Open Source Matters, Inc. All rights reserved.
     * @license     GNU General Public License version 2 or later; see LICENSE.txt
     */
    
    defined('_JEXEC') or die;
    $params  = $displayData['params'];
    $item  = $displayData['item'];
    $images = json_decode($item->images);
    if (empty($images->image_fulltext)) return ;
    
    $imgfloat = (empty($images->float_fulltext)) ? $params->get('float_fulltext') : $images->float_fulltext;
    ?>
    
        <div class="pull-<?php echo htmlspecialchars($imgfloat); ?> item-image article-image">
            <img
                <?php if ($images->image_fulltext_caption): ?>
                    <?php echo 'class="caption"' . ' title="' . htmlspecialchars($images->image_fulltext_caption) . '"'; ?>
                <?php endif; ?>
                src="<?php echo htmlspecialchars($images->image_fulltext); ?>"
                alt="<?php echo htmlspecialchars($images->image_fulltext_alt); ?>" itemprop="image"/>
        </div>
    
    • Open templates/ja_medicare/html/com_content/category/xblog2_item.php file

    find and change

    <?php echo JLayoutHelper::render('joomla.content.intro_image', $this->item); ?>

    to

    <?php echo JLayoutHelper::render('joomla.content.fulltext_image', $this->item); ?>

    Hope it helps

    Regards

    brusamolino Friend
    #920030
    brusamolino Friend
    #920558

    maybe there is some tag not closed in your answer?

    thanks luca

    Ninja Lead Moderator
    #920962

    What did you change on your site?

    If possible, you can give me the FTP account of your hosting, I will help you to detect this bug.

    brusamolino Friend
    #921067
    This reply has been marked as private.
    Ninja Lead Moderator
    #921427

    I fixed the problem directly on your site from templates/ja_medicare/html/layouts/joomla/content/fulltext_image.php file with code

    <?php
    /**
     * @package     Joomla.Site
     * @subpackage  Layout
     *
     * @copyright   Copyright (C) 2005 - 2014 Open Source Matters, Inc. All rights reserved.
     * @license     GNU General Public License version 2 or later; see LICENSE.txt
     */
    
    defined('_JEXEC') or die;
    $params  = $displayData->params;
    ?>
    <?php $images = json_decode($displayData->images); 
    if (empty($images->image_fulltext)) return ;
    ?>
    <?php if (isset($images->image_fulltext) && !empty($images->image_fulltext)) : ?>
        <?php $imgfloat = (empty($images->float_fulltext)) ? $params->get('float_fulltext') : $images->float_fulltext; ?>
    
        <div class="pull-<?php echo htmlspecialchars($imgfloat); ?> item-image"> <img
        <?php if ($images->image_fulltext_caption):
            echo 'class="caption"' . ' title="' . htmlspecialchars($images->image_fulltext_caption) . '"';
        endif; ?>
        src="<?php echo htmlspecialchars($images->image_fulltext); ?>" alt="<?php echo htmlspecialchars($images->image_fulltext_alt); ?>" itemprop="thumbnailUrl"/> </div>
    <?php endif; ?>
    

    Now, your site is loading full image as well


    1. Screen-Shot-2016-04-22-at-14.39.52
    brusamolino Friend
    #921478

    Hi
    thank you very much
    Great support!

    Best regards Luca

    brusamolino Friend
    #921530

    Sorry
    but now where is the full image inside the full article?

    How can i set to see it?

    For example:
    http://navdanya2.dot360.it/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=213:serata-per-la-nostra-terra-2016-cinema-odeon&catid=102&Itemid=748&lang=it

    thanks Luca

    brusamolino Friend
    #921669

    can you help me again?
    Best Regards
    Luca

    Ninja Lead Moderator
    #922372

    I tried to login backend of your site to check this bug and without success. Kindly help to check this:


    1. Screen-Shot-2016-04-25-at-14.22.35
    brusamolino Friend
    #922931

    Hi
    you have to use https;// and not http://
    Please try again

    thanks Luca

    Ninja Lead Moderator
    #923202

    http://navdanya2.dot360.it/index.php?option=com_content&view=category&layout=ja_medicare:xblog2&id=102&Itemid=748&lang=it%5B/quote]

    I fixed the problem directly on your site. Now, you can see it’s working as well on your site.

    brusamolino Friend
    #923391

    Perfect! Can you tell me what have you done? So i can redo when i will update the temp,ate

    Thanks Luca

    Ninja Lead Moderator
    #923866

    I have made a custom both files:

    templates/ja_medicare/html/layouts/joomla/content/fulltext_image.php
    templates/ja_medicare/html/layouts/joomla/content/fulltext_image_custom.php
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)

This topic contains 14 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Ninja Lead 8 years ago.

We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum