Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author

Anyone know how I can go about setting this up?

Would Joomlart consider making a ‘reservation’ style templates for restaurants/hotels/bed&breakfast type businesses?

Or if all else fails, is their a freeware or low cost addon or a very good alternative? 🙂

Arvind Chauhan Moderator

Dear metamar,

Sounds like an interesting idea, will forward your request to design head, lets see if they find it appealing.

I do remember having seen JomRes Component for hotel reservations, do you use the same? Besides, it went GPL these days, however, commercial.

http://www.jomres.net/

regards

Arvind

metamar Friend

It is not great. A component made especially for 1 hotel’s registration service would be great. Mostly the hotel registration plugins out there are for hotel Agencies that feature many hotels. And Jomres is reported to have security issues which makes its use problematic.

iwebbs Friend

i am new to joomla. Now realizing the power of joomla. Which is the best place to get some training on joomla?

ronaldstevens Friend

Has anyone tried Joomla HBS, wanted to know if it was any good.
    I am considering using it, what do you think?

“Using this component you can start your own CMS Hotel Booking Reservation System.
    Joomla HBS Package I component is suitable for one hotel Owner – Company anywhere around the world.”

itsnexgen Friend

Hi Metamar,

I am planning to buy thier software as i found thier support very good and also very good features.Could you please elaborate the security issues with Jomres?

Thanks and Rgds,
    Pradeep

uniquebiz Friend

<em>@iwebbs 169613 wrote:</em><blockquote>i am new to joomla. Now realizing the power of joomla. Which is the best place to get some training on joomla?</blockquote>