Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

Hi all,
    I’m finding that the heading text is too compact, with adjacent words nearly overlapping. Has anyone else noticed this?
    Thanks,
    m

jay973 Friend

Could you post a link to your site so we can see the problem and help you fix it.

Cheers,

J.

mlewis09 Friend

http://www.cystinuria.org/cmsdev
    I’m just starting with customization, so not much has changed.
    Across multiple browsers, it seems that all heading text is too crunched together. I have tried setting word spacing in the css (template.css) but no luck. 🙁
    Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated.
    m

mlewis09 Friend

It seems the problem is exacerbated when “Cufon” is turned on under the Template settings. I like the “Cufon” fonts, but not the spacing. Perhaps this is why my attempts at setting spacing in the css files were not taking – it seems they were being overridden by cufon settings? Sorry, i’m new to the concept. Is there a separate CSS file that controls the cufon settings?

Edit:
    Yes, ok, i have verified that with cufon off, the word-spacing CSS property in templatesja_halitecsstemplate.css does in fact do what i thought it should be doing (spacing the words out better). The cufon setting *is* overriding this CSS style. However, as i said above, i do like the cufon font. Therefore, i guess my real question would be how does one massage the cufon output. I see a Cufon directory, and i see CSS’s under that, but i’m not having any luck in spacing the heading words out more.
    thanks!!!

Edit2: I think this will help with my question… http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/how-to-install-cufon-dtr-and-configure/
    Still, if anyone has the easy answer, i’d greatly appreciate some direction!!
    Thanks so much,
    m

mlewis09 Friend