Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Hi. I have just installed XAMPP 2.5 and Joomla 1.5.3 on my pc (windows xp-pro). I am a beginner. My first attempt to load one of Joomlart templates (ja_corona_1.5_quickstart.zip) in Joomla via Extensions>Install/Uninstall>Upload Package file, I get the error:

Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 60 seconds exceeded in C:xampphtdocsjoomla15librariesjoomlafilesystemfile.php on line 298

I have searched the Joomla forum, and most of the posts are saying to change the max_execution_time to 120 in php.ini, which I have done, then restarted the Apache server, but I still have the same problem.

The joomla15librariesjoomlafilesystemfile.php on line 298 says:
    $ret = file_put_contents($file, $buffer);
    so I don’t know what to do with that.

Has anyone else had this problem? Can anyone please help?

ndmiharu Friend

I normally change that value to 300.

missyw Friend

Thanks so much ndmiharu for such a speedy response. I tried changing the value to 300. I still get the same message:
    Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 60 seconds exceeded in C:xampphtdocsjoomla15librariesjoomlafilesystemfile.php on line 298

Sometimes it just returns a blank screen. Any more ideas??

ndmiharu Friend

There are 3 php.ini files in XAMPP folder. So be sure that you changed all of them.

missyw Friend

Ooh 🙁 this has been difficult for me – perhaps because I’m such a newbie. Someone on the Joomla forum suggested that the zipped template file I was tried to upload into Joomla contained a Joomla installation. It is true! Now I am told I must uninstall and re-install Joomla!

My confusion started when I read the JA Corona Userguide which says:

Here is the installation instruction for JA Corona – Joomla! 1.5 version.
    If you are going to start a new site with Joomla! and JA Corona template, I recommended you install the QUICKSTART package of JA Corona.