Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

Hallo Joomlart-Community,

i got this Problem:
    I have 2 Sites/Templates:
    First (Template JA Zite): http://foliodesign-baustelle.de/
    And Second a Subdomain (Template JA Lens): http://portfolio.foliodesign-baustelle.de/
    Here in the JA Lens Template i got this Errormessage: “JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 42”
    So i looked up in my Backend – in JA Zite i have the ID 42 (Super User – Default) in JA Lens i have the ID 477. I red a lot by a Googlesurch and also in this Forum and i think i must change the ID 477 also to ID 42, so i dont have the Errormessage aggain.

But how i could do this exactly? How can i change my ID by this Example?
    I read something with php-admin…but i dont now where this is and what i must do… i am new at all this Stuff…
    Hope somebody can help me.
    Thanks a lot.
    T.S.

tfosnom Friend

Hi T.S
    If you can access the backend , try to create a new super user for yourself, If successful you can delete the old one by switching the access level of it from Super User to registered,( Joomla doesn’t allow you to delete super users ) save it, then use the delete button to delete.

This should save you playing about with PhpMyAdmin and databases

Blessings Shannon

foliodesign Friend

Hallo Shannon,

thanks a lot for your fast Answer but it doesnt help me. ;o)
    First: If i create a new super user i also cant edit my ID. I get a automatic ID, in this Example the next one; 478. So i cant edit the ID and switch 477 or 478 to 42. So the Errormessage is still there.
    By the way, Joomla doesnt allow me also to swich a super user to a registered user…

So i think i must play with the “PhPMyAdmin and databases”… but just how?

Ninja Lead Moderator

@foliodesign: