Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

I’ve used quite a few Joomlart templates over time, but this is my first time using Zite.

Usually, Joomlart templates come with multiple selectable themes, offering different colour schemes for example.

Is this the case with Zite? Or is it only coming with the theme with the red colour?

So, if i want my website with green rather than red, does this mean that I have to create a new theme from scratch?

I understand there are instructions how to do this. But i was hoping for some basic theme colours choices to come with the template….

Can someone clarify?

thanks

TomC Moderator

While there are various established typography/module classes you can utilize – or create your own – it does not appear that there are varying pre-designed color themes included with JA Zite. As such, if you want to change the overall theme of your JA Zite based site, you will need to modify/customize and/or create the relative theme files/CSS.

lunarview22 Friend

thanks for your reply

i see this page
    http://wiki.joomlart.com/wiki/JA_T3_Framework_2/Guides#Themes
    with lots of useful information on what themes are…

But it doesn’t really step me through the process of creating a theme from scratch.

Is there a page somewhere , or helpful tutorial, that will take me through the process of creating a new theme, or multiple themes for Zite so that i can simply switch between colour schemes

of course i could track down every single occurence of the red colour in the template and manually change it over to another colour……but this is 2014…and this is joomlart….so i am surprised i have to say that i have to do a whole bunch of manual coding aoverrides just to change red to green

if there is a page which goes through step-by-step how to create a theme for an existing template like Zite an then modify it to make themes with different colours, it wouldd be very useful if someone could point this out to me

thanks

lunarview22 Friend