Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Hello,

I’m new to Joomla and JoomlArt 😀
    BUT, I’m not new to forums. Prior to posting this thread, I went through and read EVERY SINGLE thread relating to the Sugite template, all 8 pages :p I’ve also read through the entire Documentation and every side article linked from that page. With that disclaimer, this post isn’t an implementation issue, but a functionality one.

The problem, a bug I would say, present in Sugite 1.1.0 is that the expandable menus cannot be collapsed on tablets or phones. When the drop down arrow is pressed for a menu item, the sub categories expand perfectly. However, when a user attempts to close them, instead of closing, they are taken to the main menu link instead.

Steps to Replicate issue:
    1. Click on drop down arrow on menu

Menu Expands

2. Click on drop down menu again to collapse

Does not collapse but redirects

This is a major UI hickup that detracts from the user navigation experience. Hopefully, it is an easy fix.

Site URL: http://callitscience.com/
    Version: Latest Quickstart installation. Minimal customizations (i.e. logo, favicon)
    Incubation Period: Tested on multiple devices and OS. Bug present on phone, tablet, and resized desktop window.

1. Ashampoo_Snap_2014.07.05_01h38m56s_002_
    2. Ashampoo_Snap_2014.07.05_01h40m51s_003_
    3. Ashampoo_Snap_2014.07.05_01h44m29s_004_
    4. Ashampoo_Snap_2014.07.05_01h45m16s_005_
    Pankaj Sharma Moderator

HI yangyangli
    I checked your site . but i have not found those menus items
    see this
    As you mentioned when you goes to menu drop down it will open and ,
    when you want to close it drop part it will redirect you to that menu .
    First of all the menu drop down is working on hover .
    If you want to close the submenu items, just click out side the menu bar .
    because when you click on Bonus page for closing the submenu it means you are opening that menu item .
    see this

Hope it helps