Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author

Hi! all I write for I am really despaired!

Can you please help me to configure ja news in that way us it is shown in demo.

I am not a programmer, but I use joomla for 3 years building my own websites. it is first time when I completely donot understand what to do.

So i installed Ja teline quick start 1.5.5 and upgraded to 1.5.6 Than I upgraded ja news for there is a problem with character encoding (still not resolved) .

1. In articles I can not add more than one picture, because if I put more pictures ja news uses last one. So i canot define how looks article. The worst is, I must use other publishers logos in and of article, but ja news uses that logos us picture for intro.

2. When I put picture in very begginnig of article than ja news for intro text uses not first text in article but anything else
    the problem is also, when in short articles i try to put read more.

3. character encoding in ja news module.

5. registration form overlays all videos if there is published wmv video. problem is only in firefox and opera, IExplorer works good.

Can somebody from joomlart stuff help me.

This site is planned us news portal, so it must carry many articles in good look.

My site is http://domalaukums.lv

Sherlock Friend

Hi migors !
    I will check all your problem in teline ii package. thanks for report !

migors Friend

Look here is an example what happens. The hot news topic takes a second small picture and puts in hot news module. The same happens with ja news if in article is other image. So in that way I canot make article look us necessary.

Dont know what to do

1. ar-otro
    2. raksts
    Sherlock Friend

Hi migors !
    OK , i have got 2 error about image in ja news and hot topic , but what is error about character encoding in ja news ?
    I think it have been fixed.

migors Friend

I am not sure, because I did nothing, but in last articles I do not see any erors

gaygiorgia Friend