Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author

Hung and Joomlart framework coders,

Your contribution is very well appreciated and respected. Yes, there is a “but” in this.

I am a 30-year Tai Chi teacher, professional social worker w/ emphasis on social development, life coach, motivational speaker, CIO of a national nonprofit organization, webmaster for a dozen sites, board member of four major nonprofits, public official and president of GreenCampaigns.com.

In working with organizations that require transition, a considerable and sometimes excessive amount of stress results sometimes changing the culture of the organization and its staff for a long period of time.

Transition => Change => Stress

What I am trying to say is that the presentation and sudden launch to the T3 framework and your specific UI is causing quite a stir in the template development community. For any business promoting a new product this could be catastrophic especially when it is a major technological shift. The transition from a standard cellphone to a smartphone is enough to cause a good amount of stress in most people.

Launching highly technical products before the target audience is either ready or the technology has ramped up their education to a certain level of understanding can cause the product adoption by consumers (paying or not) to fail catastrophically. I have seem many companies go down in flames because they overshot their target audience and the target audience rejected the product. Several testimonials on this forum have demonstrated this potential that you must address immediately in order not to lose market share.