Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

I’m pretty new to modifying these templates – I was wondering if there’s an easy way to convert JA Altair to either a 100% layout, or to a fixed 1024 x 768 resolution?

I have a photo gallery that I will be embedding into a site, and really need all the screen to make it work.

I would prefer it work like JA Procyon, but would settle for one fixed resolution as stated above. I really like transmenu – great work.

Thanks,

Wm. F. Andy Anderson

tpodgorski Friend

williamfandersonI’m pretty new to modifying these templates – I was wondering if there’s an easy way to convert JA Altair to either a 100% layout, or to a fixed 1024 x 768 resolution?

I have a photo gallery that I will be embedding into a site, and really need all the screen to make it work.

I would prefer it work like JA Procyon, but would settle for one fixed resolution as stated above. I really like transmenu – great work.

Unfortunately, I don’t think there’s an easy way, outside of going into the CSS file for the template and modifying the various widths to equal 1024 (or whatever total width you need in your content/module areas).

I adore this template, too, and would love to use it, but have so much content and really need a 3-column, variable width layout. So far, I haven’t had much success getting it to work. :((

If anyone has any suggestions or can offer a modified template that will allow for 3-column, variable width, I’d be most grateful.

Thanks!

Tracy

williamfanderson Friend

Thanks for the reply Tracy,

I agree – it’s a great template, but I’m not going to get any use out of it.

I know that the designers can’t customize every template for everyone’s special needs, however I’m also very dissapointed in the lack of any real tangible support.

I think at the very least, that if they offer support forums, they could at the very least try to reply to every post. 🙁

Hieu Nguyen Admin