Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

Hello,

With mobile device navigation, we cannot access to the sub menu ?

Thanks

pavit Moderator

Hi

In the iPhone layout unfortunately the submenu are not showed so only the main menu item are showed

magicbag Friend

Not being able to access the sub-pages from ANY device is totally unacceptable!

I have been a JA developer member for years and I am really happy that JA is embracing the latest trend of Responsive layouts!

BUT, not being able to access sub-menu pages renders this and any responsive template useless to me.

You might suggest that I create a category menu module to include the sub-pages and place it in a side column of the sub-pages but I have seen this in action on other Responsive Joomla Templates and it places the category menu position under the content and would make the viewer continually scroll way down just to find the additional menu pages (That they would not know about anyway because it’s not in the main menu.)

I have seen other non-JA Responsive Joomla Templates where the main smart phone menu includes the sub-pages, here is an example: http://itebs.com.tr/levent/leylul17/

Why can’t you do something like that?

Respectfully,
    Mike K.

spdave Friend

Hello,

It’s a good idea to publish the menu with accordion sub-menu in a top module for mobile device, in place of template mobile menu.

All the best.

tomo555 Friend

So is there a solution to showing the submenu on a mobile device? I’m not sure if Spdave is actually agreeing that there needs to be a solution or he is actually giving a solution. If the latter can you please describe the process for the solution?

If there is no solution how does a mobile user access pages that are accessed via the submenu? Do they lose 50% of the sites functionality?

Hmmm, I think the developer of this site could have planned this site a bit better as this seems a major flaw in this otherwise great template.

spdave Friend