Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Hi,
    I am new to joomlart’s responsive templates and was wondering what module positions are available?

1. Is there an image that shows all the module positions for JA Wall? I dont like using tp=1 as i cant ever really see clearly the module positions. it is alot easier to view an overall image showing module positions.

2. I user kunena and jomsocial on my site and was wondering how that works on a responsive template? where is the mainbody area?

chavan Friend

Hi

1. The best way to know module position is use tp=1. JA Wall use 4 positions that are sidebar (left column), aside-1, aside-2, aside-3 (right column)

2. If you use kunena & jomsocial, they will not be responsive. If the page show all images, mainbody area contains all images, you will have to reorganize and place in between between right & left module.

dave_logic Friend

<em>@Do Ha 318820 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi

1. The best way to know module position is use tp=1. JA Wall use 4 positions that are sidebar (left column), aside-1, aside-2, aside-3 (right column)

2. If you use kunena & jomsocial, they will not be responsive. If the page show all images, mainbody area contains all images, you will have to reorganize and place in between between right & left module.</blockquote>

tp=1 does not work….

See below

http://joomla25-templates.joomlart.com/ja_wall/?tp=1

chavan Friend

Hi

I have given feedback to QA team to change it.

fragworld Friend

?TP=1 has to activated in your options in template manager in the backend

one thing worth noting that the main menu is in the mainnav position but it does not show up in module manager as a template position not does aside1, aside2 and aside3 at least for me I have to fill it in manually as its not selectable.

halilibrahimkar Friend

If you want module position on main content, you can edit index.php in JA Wall Template.
    For example; add 23 and 199 lines in index.php for